Karaoke Equipment

This topic is listed in General Discussion.
It has been viewed 884 times and 10 replies have been made.

GinaMarie11

Post by GinaMarie11

Hello Everyone,
IM looking in to buying a nice system for Karaoke in our family/rec room. I heard voco pro has some nice systems. I dont want to invest in a real expensive one but dont mind spending money on quality. Right now all I have is a Behinger mixer 1202 FX and a MML 3000 mic and stand and just record on here through sing snap. I would be so appreciative if someone could tell me what kind of set up they may have that is more on the professional side of it all. I want to host some parties in my home and I Just LOVE singing, so it will be worth the investment in to a system. I would really need to know piece by piece what I would need, Im new to this kind of thing (set Up). Thank you to anyone who could provide this info to me before I make a bad investment in to something I would regret.. Does not have to be the Voco Pro, Im in to any suggestions... Thanks so much.
Gina

Katie-and-Dennis

Reply by Katie-and-Dennis

Hiya Gina........ with the SingSnap "Sing" feature...it enables you to turn your TV into a karaoke machine.....

All you would need is your mic etc......

This will allow you to host parties at home etc......

Here it is..... http://www.singsnap.com/karaoke/sing

I don't have an ordinary karaoke machine in my home anymore....I just use this....mainly because with a machine you would need to also buy all the backing tracks.....with the "Sing" feature you can access all the tracks you like on your gold membership..........

Hope that helps.......at least to get you started......

GinaMarie11

Reply by GinaMarie11

AWesome, never knew you could hook it right to your TV.. Love this!!! Thank you so much!!!

Katie-and-Dennis

Reply by Katie-and-Dennis

Your very welcome... Hope you have fun!

Linda-Ca

Reply by Linda-Ca